• -- Track Name --
  • -- Artist Name --

We Love Your Songs.com

Artist Info

  • Dance, Electronica/Dance
  • Birmingham, UK
  • Unranked
  • 9802


Having developed a very strong interest in music at a young age, I invested in a small recording set-up in 1986 - a Casio CZ1 synth and a Casio SZ1 4-track sequencer and a Carlsbro Colt 45 Combo speaker with spring reverb. With these, I composed music for a six-track project entitled "The Dream - The Ambient Album". I began to write bits of music here and there and then strung them together to make complete songs. However, having soon realized that four tracks were a bit limited for what I wanted to achieve, I purchased two Alesis MMT8 eight track sequencers, so I had 16 tracks to record onto.

Around this time, I was in London visiting the London Music Show. A stall was selling the now defunct Demo Chart magazine, this featured news, tips, interviews with bands and a top 100 chart. I entered the chart several times, under the name of White with my highest entry being number 43. This opened up a lot of doors for me and I had a lot of offers to collaborate with other artists. Between 1988-1993, I contributed to "Words To Be Heard", part of the Birmingham Youth Show, performing songs of my own and writing for other people. This had made me realise my potential and so I re-recorded "The Dream". the new version consisted of eight pieces of music. Now, finally, the CD version contains 10 tracks. The equipment I have now is a far more powerful system from when I started in 1986.

By 1988, I had upgraded to a Yamaha DX7S synthesizer, Akai X7000 sampler, Akai S1000 sampler, two Alesis MMT8 sequencers whilst keeping the Carlsbro speaker. it has taken more than ten years to get it to the stage of what you see now.

My studio is used as a ?project studio? , all the music is recorded digitally via an Alesis Multimix USB2.0 digital mixer. When the tracks are finished, all the data (which is stored on the hard drive of my computer) is run off onto a CD, taken to another studio where it is loaded into Cubase, mixed, then mastered and the finished tracks recorded to CD. Artwork for the album covers and labels are designed using a dedicated software package.

In 1995, and recording under the name of Stickman, I answered an advert in the local press searching for local bands and musicians to appear on a showcase CD, it was through this that I met producer and keyboard player, Neil Price. Together, we have produced several albums, written radio jingles and music for plays. I have also been interviewed by several newspapers, been published in magazines and featured on Mixology, a CD based DJ magazine and Inspire, an Australian website dedicated to creative people with disabilities.

The following year, Dream Music Productions was set up along with Patch UK - a programming sideline creating sounds for various synthesizers. To date, we have a healthy database of clients reaching across the globe stretching worldwide.

2007 saw me signing a distribution deal to have our album "Cyborg" distributed worldwide. "Cyborg II" was released in June 2008, and our third album - "Electro Love" followed in 2009. For details of where they available, please see my blog.

The latest project "So Good", which concentrates on various styles of music and is aimed towards the TV and film industry, was released on 1st May 2010. Along with this release, we changed our name to Duncan J. White Productions inc. Stick @ It Records.

Some of my tracks - "Funktify", "Fly Away" and "Guitar Boy" have been uploaded to another myspace site that I helped set up with a friend. This can be accessed by clicking on the band website address in the General Info section above. The tracks on the page are of different genres to what is uploaded here. Please do go and have a listen.

We are always working on fresh, new ideas. I am available for interviews, articles, publicity shoots etc. to help promote our labels.

View all 86 comments

  • Stickman OK, the artwork for the new album "Flavours" is done and the tracks have been converted to MP3 ready to be uploaded.

    23/02/2017 21:07:12

  • Stickman We had a fantastic day in the studio yesterday recording the lead vocal to a track we’ve had sitting on the shelf. The next stage is to record some backing vocals. It is a Disco track called “Boogie On Down” which has a seventies feel.

    02/03/2017 18:18:39

  • Stickman 2nd March 2017 news from Duncan J. White Productions inc. Stick @ It Records. Our latest track - “Boogie On Down” is nearing completion. It is a Disco track so it’s a throwback to the 70’s. We have nearly finished the vocals and then need to add a sprinkling of DJ effects on the rap section. Then it will be ready for the mixing stage. This is turning out to be the one of the best tracks we have ever done. The next track will also be the same genre and will be called - “She’s Got Me Funkin’”.

    22/03/2017 22:17:22

Artist's Songs

Advertise | FAQ | Partners | Contest Winners | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Work With Us